To schoolchildren. Mobile educational complex "NanoTruck"

Mobile educational complex "NanoTruck"

To increase knowledge of schoolchildren in the field of nanotechnology Government of Moscow and the Moscow Committee of Science and Technology decided to create a mobile educational complex "NanoTruck" (NanoTruck). This complex is a large bus with sliding side panels. He will attend schools and will allow anyone to learn about techniques and technologies directly used in the modern science of nanomaterials.

NanoTruck

Similar NanoTruck runs through Germany and have a great popularity among the people. However, there are only lectures there, no live experiments.

Department of Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology of Mendeleyev University together with other universities in Moscow provides a "stuffing" for NanoTruck. Students can see the process of obtaining gold nanoparticles, quantum semiconductors, learn about the properties of magnetic fluids.

Yu.M. Luzhkov inspects NanoTruck
Yu.M. Luzhkov examines labs prepared by our department. D.A. Rototaev, the general manager of public corporation "Moscow Committee on Science and Technology", tells about labs. 2009.
Nanotrak at the Manege Square
Nanotrak at the Manege Square

Education in our NanoTruck takes place using modern technologies to show videos, slides, to visualize and understand the features of nanotechnology.

As NanoTruck is a mobile laboratory, the students can synthesize various nanoparticles with their own hands under the guidance of experienced teachers. One can see that the properties of particles depend on their sizes. Anybody can become acquainted with modern methods of analysis of nanoparticles.

Schools can invite NanoTruck to popularize nanotechnology among pupils.

NanoTruck

_

Школьникам. Передвижной образовательный комплекс наноТрак

Передвижной образовательный комплекс "НаноТрак"

Для углубления знаний школьников в области нанотехнологий Правительство Москвы и Московский комитет по науке и технологиям решили создать передвижной образовательный комплекс "НаноТрак" (NanoTruck). Этот комплекс представляет собой большой автобус с раздвижными боковыми стенками. Он будет посещать школы и позволит ознакомиться любому желающему с методами и технологиями, непосредственно используемыми в современной науке о наноматериалах.

НаноТрак

Подобный НаноТрак курсирует по территории Германии и пользуется большой популярностью среди населения. Только там не показывают опыты, а только читают лекции.

Кафедра наноматериалов и нанотехнологии Российского химико-технологического университета им. Д.И. Менделеева совместно с другими ВУЗами Москвы обеспечивает «начинку» НаноТрака. Школьники могут увидеть процесс получения наночастиц золота, квантовых полупроводников, ознакомиться со свойствами магнитных жидкостей.

Ю.М. Лужков осматривает работы
Ю.М. Лужков в нанотраке знакомится лабораторными работами, подготовленными нашей кафедрой. Пояснения дает Генеральный директор ОАО "Московский комитет по науке и технологиям" Д.А. Рототаев. 2009 г.
Нанотрак на Манежной площади
Нанотрак на Манежной площади

Обучение в нашем НаноТраке проходит с использованием высоких технологий, с показом роликов, слайдов для наглядного и доступного понимания тонкостей нанотехнологий.

Так как НаноТрак представляет собой передвижную лабораторию, то школьники могут своими руками под руководством опытных преподавателей синтезировать различные наночастицы, наглядно убедиться в том, как меняются свойства частиц с изменением их размера, ознакомиться с современными методами анализа наночастиц.

Школы могут пригласить НаноТрак для популяризации нанотехнологий среди своих учащихся.

Нанотрак

_